Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Caroline Downey

Caroline is an IYA 200 hours certified teacher. She completed her teacher training in Vinyasa Flow Yoga with Dave Curtis in November 2007 in Dublin. She has also trained in gentle Yin Yoga with Sara Powers in London. Caroline teaches a Vinyasa Flow style class with emphasis on correct alignment for individual bodies. She believes that yoga should always be enjoyable and fun and that we listen to our bodies and practice yoga and living with mindfulness and joy. Caroline is also qualified to teach Pregnancy Yoga, she completed her training in The Elbow Room, Dublin in 2008 and thoroughly enjoys helping women through the various stages of their pregnancy.

TBC Teacher

Teacher for this class still to be confirmed.
Yin Yoga is a perfect complement to the dynamic and muscular (yang) styles of yoga that emphasize internal heat, and the lengthening and contracting of our muscles. Yin Yoga generally targets the connective tissues of the hips, pelvis, and lower spine.

While initially this style of yoga can seem quite passive, or soft, yin practice can be quite challenging due to the long duration of the poses. We can remain in the postures anywhere from one to twenty minutes!

Yin and yang tissues respond quite differently to being exercised. You need to experience this to really know what Yin Yoga is all about. 

Prices:

  • Single Class €16
  • Included in unlimited class passes/ class packs

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 20 Aug 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 27 Aug 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 03 Sep 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with TBC Teacher
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 10 Sep 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 17 Sep 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 24 Sep 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with TBC Teacher
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 01 Oct 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 08 Oct 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 15 Oct 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 22 Oct 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 29 Oct 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 05 Nov 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 12 Nov 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 19 Nov 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 26 Nov 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Sun 03 Dec 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum


 


SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

icon-facebook     icon-twitter     icon-youtube-2     icon-yelp     icon-instagram     icon-app-store     icon-google-play

LOCATIONS

Ranelagh - 28a Dartmouth Road, Dublin 6

Dundrum - 4a Rockfield Central, Dublin 16

Legal & Copyright

© 2015 YOGA DUBLIN (Savasana & Glassilaun Limited) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

 

SCHEDULE

YOUR CENTRE

MEMBERSHIPS

Booking

Ranelagh

CLASS PRICES

Workshops

Dundrum

         

Courses

   

 

TREATMENTS

OUR TEAM

YOGA SHOP

CONTACT

 

Teachers

 

BLOG

 

Therapists

   
 

Front Desk