Gentle Pilates


This class is taught by:

Alison H Haughton

 

Alison, an experienced teacher for many years started her love for fitness during her school-days, taking part in All Ireland athletic finals. After studying health and fitness in Bedfordshire UK , her first job was to overview the exercise regimes’ of clients in Henlow Grange Heath Farm, now part of the Champneys group, U.K., following on to teach in Johannesburg South Africa before returning to Ireland.

 

YOGA 

Alison became a Yoga teacher in 2001 after being introduced to yoga by one of Ireland's leading Yoga teachers Orla Punch and has had instruction from international yoga guru David Swensen

 

PILATES

Alison qualified in PPI (PilatesPerformance Ireland) Mat Pilates/International Balanced Body and has built on this knowledge with First Generation Pilates Elder, Mary Bowen who was a friend and pupil of Joseph Pilates as a young girl

 

Upgrading workshops in:

  • PPI Pilates for Pre/Post Pregnancy
  • PPI Flexion Pathologies
  • PPI Pilates for Children

SOMATIC MOVEMENT COACH

Alison qualified as a Somatic Movement Coach in 2016 with Yoga teacher and Somatic Educator Lisa Petersen.

Alison is known for her accessible and welcoming approach to fitness, creating an environment where pupils learn their exercise principles correctly with enjoyment and fun.

Gentle Pilates is a perfect class for those who prefer a Pilates with a gentler pace. This class is for everyone including those who are slightly in more mature in years allowing more time to focus on improving body balance and strength.

Price:
€12 drop-in rate/ 6 classes €60
Incl. in Intro Offer/ Monthly Membership

**Wednesdays Gentle Pilates class is moving to Tuesdays from the first week in September - the first Tuesday class will be on Tuesday, 7th September.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 16 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 23 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 30 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 06 Nov 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 13 Nov 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 20 Nov 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 27 Nov 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 04 Dec 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 11 Dec 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 18 Dec 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 25 Dec 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 01 Jan 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 08 Jan 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 15 Jan 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 22 Jan 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 29 Jan 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 05 Feb 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum
  • Tue 12 Feb 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Alison H Haughton
    at Dundrum


 


SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

icon-facebook     icon-twitter     icon-youtube-2     icon-yelp     icon-instagram     icon-app-store     icon-google-play

LOCATIONS

Ranelagh - 28a Dartmouth Road, Dublin 6

Dundrum - 4a Rockfield Central, Dublin 16

Legal & Copyright

© 2015 YOGA DUBLIN (Savasana & Glassilaun Limited) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

 

SCHEDULE

YOUR CENTRE

MEMBERSHIPS

Booking

Ranelagh

CLASS PRICES

Workshops

Dundrum

         

Courses