Gentle Barre


This class is taught by:

Caroline Downey

Caroline is an IYA 200 hours certified teacher. She completed her teacher training in Vinyasa Flow Yoga with Dave Curtis in November 2007 in Dublin. She has also trained in gentle Yin Yoga with Sara Powers in London. Caroline teaches a Vinyasa Flow style class with emphasis on correct alignment for individual bodies. She believes that yoga should always be enjoyable and fun and that we listen to our bodies and practice yoga and living with mindfulness and joy. Caroline is also qualified to teach Pregnancy Yoga, she completed her training in The Elbow Room, Dublin in 2008 and thoroughly enjoys helping women through the various stages of their pregnancy.
Gentle Barre is a lower intensity barre class for all ages - including women over 55 and anyone needing bone density exercises or balance strategies. Challenging the legs, arms and core equally while working on your co-ordination and rhythm.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 24 Nov 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 01 Dec 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 08 Dec 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 15 Dec 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 22 Dec 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 05 Jan 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 12 Jan 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 19 Jan 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 26 Jan 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 02 Feb 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 09 Feb 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 16 Feb 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 23 Feb 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 02 Mar 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 09 Mar 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum
  • Fri 16 Mar 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Caroline Downey
    at Dundrum


 


SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

icon-facebook     icon-twitter     icon-youtube-2     icon-yelp     icon-instagram     icon-app-store     icon-google-play

LOCATIONS

Ranelagh - 28a Dartmouth Road, Dublin 6

Dundrum - 4a Rockfield Central, Dublin 16

Legal & Copyright

© 2015 YOGA DUBLIN (Savasana & Glassilaun Limited) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

 

SCHEDULE

YOUR CENTRE

MEMBERSHIPS

Booking

Ranelagh

CLASS PRICES

Workshops

Dundrum

         

Courses

   

 

TREATMENTS

OUR TEAM

YOGA SHOP

CONTACT

 

Teachers

 

BLOG

 

Therapists

   
 

Front Desk